Choosing Radical Acceptance

Yesterday was a struggle in terms of food and body image. I felt sad and chubby (note: feeling chubby is different from being chubby) and went to bed early to get away from the encompassing mire of my negative thoughts. My sleep was filled with bad dreams, and I woke up still engulfed in Blah-Ville.

Enough! It’s time for a major change in thought patterns. Today, I choose radical acceptance. Scars, stretch marks, cellulite…I accept it all. My body is my own, and today I will love and nurture it to the best of my ability. I choose to focus on my body as a whole rather than the sum of its flawed (in my distorted view) parts.

I am okay. Just as I am. And so are you.

Leave a Reply

